News

HRIC Photo

2016 HR International Conference in Sydney

After the first International Conference of the HR Division of the Academy of Management (HRIC) in B...

Read More
AOM News

AOM-HR Division award winners 2015

AOM-HR Division Award Winners 2015 Each year the HR Division of the Academy of Management recognizes...

Read More

People

The HR Division elects five Officers and twelve Executive Committee members who serve as the governing board of the Division. Officers are elected by the membership and serve successive one year terms as (a) Program Chair-Elect, (b) Program Chair, (c) Division Chair-Elect, (d) Division Chair, and (e) Past Division Chair: It merits noting that the treasurer, knowledge manager, newsletter editors, and webmaster are appointed from the membership and serve as ex-officio members of the Executive Committee. If you would like to contact an officer or Executive Committee Member, their addresses are listed below next to their names.

Officers

Executive Committee Members

Tim Gardner
Denise Potosky
Janet Marler
Anthony Nyberg
Derek Avery
David Collings
Phil Roth
Karin Sanders
Corine Boon
Steve Courtright
Dana Minbaeva
Rebecca Kehoe

Departing Executive Committee Members

Jill Ellingson
Laura Leduc

HR DIVISION COMMITTEES (2016-2017)

Nominations Chair: David Lepak
Scholarly Program Chair: Ingrid Fulmer (if85@smlr.rutgers.edu)
PDW Program Chair: Chris Rosen (crosen@walton.uark.edu)
Late-Stage Doctoral Student Consortium: Tim Gardner (’17) (tim.gardner@usu.edu) (Co-Chair)

Karin Sanders (’18) (k.sanders@unsw.edu.au) (Co-Chair)

Steve Courtright (’19) (scourtright@mays.tamu.edu)

Jr. Faculty Consortium: Phil Roth (’18) (rothp@clemson.edu) (Chair)

Derek Avery (’18) (averydr@wfu.edu)

Michal Biron (mbiron@univ.haifa.ac.il)

Julie Hancock (Julie.Hancock@unt.edu)

Middle-Stage Doctoral Student consortium: Anthony Nyberg (’17) (anthony.nyberg@moore.sc.edu) (Chair)

Corine Boon (’19) (c.t.boon@uva.nl)

Ying Wang (’17), student rep (ying.wang13@unsw.edu.au)

Awards: David Collings (’18) (david.collings@dcu.ie) (Chair)

Janet Marler (’17) (jmarler@albany.edu)

Rebecca Kehoe (’19) (kehoe@smlr.rutgers.edu)

Eric Yochum (’18), student rep (EYochum@walton.uark.edu)

Membership and Communications:

 

 

 

 

Newsletter:

Knowledge Manager:

Webmaster:

HR DivNet:

 

Meeting Hospitality:

 

 

 

Social Media:

 

 

International Member Relations:

Karin Sanders (’18) (k.sanders@unsw.edu.au )(Chair)

Tim Gardner (’17) (tim.gardner@usu.edu)

Becky Paluch (’18), student rep (rmp239@cornell.edu)

Yan Chen (’17), student rep (chenyan0716@gmail.com)

 

Payal Kumar (payalk1@gmail.com)

Demetria Henderson (dfhender@gmail.com)

Patrick Downes (Patrick.downes@smlr.rutgers.edu)

Mark Huselid (mark@markhuselid.com)

 

Corine Boon (’19) (c.t.boon@uva.nl) (co-chair)

Allison Gabriel (asgabriel@email.arizona.edu) (co-chair)

Emilija Djurdjevic (edjurdjevic@uri.edu)

 

Amanda Shantz (as9032w@gre.ac.uk) (Co-chair)

Kerstin Alfes (kalfes@escpeurope.eu)   (Co-chair)

 

Liza Castro Christiansen (Liza.Castro-Christiansen@henley.reading.ac.uk) (Chair)

Finance: Treasurer

 

Sponsorship Committee:

Jenna Pieper (jpieper@unl.edu)(Chair)

 

Rebecca Thacker (thacker@ohio.edu) (Chair)

Denise Potosky (’17) (dxp16@psu.edu)

David Lepak (consulting member)

International:

 

 

 

Ambassadors:

 

 

PDWs:

Dana Minbaeva (’19) (dm.smg@cbs.dk)Chair)

Michal Biron (mbiron@univ.haifa.ac.il)

David Collings (’18) (david.collings@dcu.ie)

 

Michal Biron (mbiron@univ.haifa.ac.il) (Chair)

Dana Minbaeva (’19) (dm.smg@cbs.dk)

 

Liza Castro Christiansen (Chair)

Teaching:

 

Steve Courtright (’19) (scourtright@mays.tamu.edu) (Chair)

Rebecca Kehoe (’19) (kehoe@smlr.rutgers.edu)

Phil Roth (’18) (rothp@clemson.edu)

Practice Liaison: Anthony Nyberg (’17) (anthony.nyberg@moore.sc.edu) (Chair)

Denise Potosky (’17) (dxp16@psu.edu)

Karin King (K.A.King@lse.ac.uk)